JMBzine.com

by James M. Branum

Sandy the Peace dog is dead, and is also still with us

leave a comment »

Here are some of my favorite pictures of Sandy, who died likely yesterday on Dec. 11, 2010. She was hit by a car after making one of her great escapes (made it as far as Exit 1F of I-235 here in OKC). I so will miss her.

From Sandy, the Peace Dog

Sandy and my little sister Laurie

From Sandy, the Peace Dog

Sandy and one of my old roommate’s dogs enjoying the good life with me

 

From Sandy, the Peace Dog

my old friend Mike Kern and Sandy (Sandy loved the vets)

From Sandy, the Peace Dog

On a road trip

From Sandy, the Peace Dog

in the bluebonnets

From Sandy, the Peace Dog

at a Motel 6 in Wichita, KS

From Sandy, the Peace Dog

at the IVAW protest march of the 2008 Democratic National Convention in Denver

From Marker at the Northeast Corner of Colorado which borders Nebraska
From Sandydog and me at James Island & Folly Beach, SC
From Snowy day South of Lake Thunderbird, Jan. 29, 2010
From Snow Day – Jan. 30, 2010


Written by James M. Branum

December 12, 2010 at 7:13 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

